November Playlist

Working from home, the best motivation for me is a good playlist. Warning: this playlist doesn’t really have any rhyme or reason besides being great music. Here’s what I’m listening to this month:

November Playlist

Next to You by Tyler Hilton

Fellow OTH fans, Chris Keller’s got some skills. “What age am I turning to finally be knowing I know nothing to be true?”

Love Will Be Enough for Us by Dave Barnes

I love love love this song. It makes me miss the KY/TN area and want to run away. And also have kids, so I should probably stop listening. “You and me, baby, and the daffodils/Kids growing up in the rolling hills/And love will be enough for us”

Twenty-somethings by Judah & the Lion

Aw, millennial angst. Gotta love it. “Where in the world are we going with all our dreams?”

Made Alive by Citizens

I love this song. We’ve been singing it during Sunday morning at church, and the lyrics are just so solid. I get fired up every time it plays. “You have bought me back with the riches of your amazing grace and relentless love”

Taylor Swift’s Cover of Riptide by Vance Joy

I didn’t include all of 1989 on this list, which I have listening the heck out of, but I also love this cover of Riptide maybe even more than I love the original. Such an odd song, but I just keep listening.

Twenty-Three Places 10 Year Anniversary Commentary with Matt Wertz, Dave Barnes, Ed Cash

I don’t know why I started listening to this commentary, but it is hilarious and super cool insight into the song writing and producing process, which is always really interesting to me. I spent a whole afternoon working and listening to the commentary in the background, and laughed out loud more than once.

What songs can you not get enough of this month?

What do you think?

